UNFOLD

Photo © Laurent Ziegler

UNFOLD

UNFOLD

Contemporary Training and Improvisation
articulation & mobility
I will guide the participants through a gentle exploration of mobilizing joints, differentiating internal and external movement tendencies and the effort we undertake to execute them. We become aware of the moulding quality of our gestures and how they shape our articulations.
endurance & flow
During this section we will not stop moving for about half an hour although I will change the indications throughout that stretch of time. The aim is to deal with the challenge of organizing the breathing and the muscular effort in such a way that moving without stopping becomes like the underlying state on top of which other tasks have to be put into practice and/or explored.
fragmentation, inversion & integration
Especially this part of the class is inspired by images of visual art work with surrealistic, distorted, fragmented or even abstract representations of the body. In my choice of examples I will be very clear and prepared but the way the participants will deal with the suggestions remains within their personal approach.
At the end of the session there is time to come back to one self and to get into resonance with the experiences.

Partner work and composition through touch
Similar to the contemporary class we will start with a specific functional theme of the body or a prominent body part that can be explored by touching a partner with the fingers to get a deeper and intuitive understanding for our supporting structure.
Within the flow of the session we gradually blur the boundaries between my body and the other body and visualize sculptural images from external sources. By internalizing this images as a sort of inspiring form we want to achieve together with our partners, we practice a series of try-outs leading towards organizing this images. – I am fascinated by the fact that the most complex and beautiful partner constellations suddenly appear out of an ease of two or more bodies moving as one.
How can we subsequently process, memorize and integrate such information as tools?

UNFOLD

Foto © Laurent Ziegler

UNFOLD

UNFOLD

Training

Contemporary Training and Improvisation
Dieses Format baut sich grundsätzlich aus drei Teilen auf:
articulation & mobility
Ich begleite die Teilnehmer*innen behutsam bei der Erforschung und Differenzierung von nach innen und nach außen gerichteten Bewegungstendenzen, bei der Mobilisierung der Gelenke und der bewussteren Wahrnehmung der Qualität unserer Gesten im Raum.
endurance & flow
Während dieses Teils werden wir versuchen einen durchgehenden Bewegungsfluss über einen längeren Zeitraum nicht zu unterbrechen, obwohl ich weiteren Input geben werde. Ziel ist es mit der Herausforderung umzugehen den Atem und muskulären Kraftaufwand derart zu organisieren, dass in den zugrundeliegenden Bewegungsfluss noch zusätzliche improvisatorische oder tanztechnische Aufgaben integriert werden können.
fragmentation, inversion & integration
Besonders dieser Teil ist von surrealistisch verfremdeten, von fragmentierten soder sogar abstrakten Körperbildern aus der bildenden Kunst inspiriert. In meiner Auswahl der Motive werde ich sehr klar sein, aber bei der Art und Weise des körperlichen und tänzerischen Umgangs mit diesem Input motiviere ich den jeweiligen individuellen Zugang.
Am Ende der Klasse gibt es Zeit um in Resonanz mit den Erfahrungen des Trainings zu gehen.

Partner work and composition through touch
Ähnlich zum Contemporary Training starten wir mit einem spezifischen funktionalen Thema, dass wir nun mit den Händen an dem/der Partner*in durch behutsam angeleitete Berührungssequenzen erforschen. Dadurch verfeinern wir das Verständnis unserer skeletären Verbindungen genauso wie das intuitive Gefühl für komplexere Kontaktarbeit.
Im Verlauf der Klasse werden sukzessive die Grenzen zwischen meinem und deinem Körper verschwimmen und wir können beginnen externe skulpurale Bilder zu visualisieren um damit als Paar zu spielen. Dabei entwickeln wir in einer Reihe von try-outs weniger eine Übungspraxis für Hebungen oder gegenseitige Impulse, als vielmehr fundiertes Vertrauen in den anderen Körper, sodass sich die notwendige Technik fast von selbst ergibt, wenn sich zwei wie ein Körper bewegen und artikulieren. Mich faszinieren die Momente in welchen körperlich-skulpturale Konstellationen überraschend und fast mühelos entstehen.
Wie können wir in Folge solche Erfahrungwerte als Werkzeuge für die Partnerarbeit integrieren?